Home

Dale M. Reid Photography - Erotic Floral #1, 2009

Erotic Floral #1, 2009. Edition Size 10. Image Size 13″ x 13″. Framed Size 23″ x 23″.

I came across this floral piece whilst researching for eroticism within flowers. It’s photographed by Dale Reid, I believe it seems very inviting in the fact that its completely open. The up close photography makes the viewer feel almost intimate with the photograph, being able to see every detail line and dot.

Below is what he had to say about the piece;

Floral Studies

My floral studies present an artistic expression of the flower. To create a unique piece of art, I use the shape of the flower combined with lighting, shadowing and the angle of the shot. Flowers can also be very erotic and sensual. With the new picture to the right, I was able to capture this feeling. I will be continuing to explore and create new floral artwork with this feeling. I title this piece Erotic Floral #1.

 

 

Leave a Reply

