Home

I am now happy to say my piece is finally framed & ready to hang up for the exhibition. The framers were extremely helpful with the process of me choosing a frame and catered to my needs exceptionally. Because of having many a phone calls and keeping in contact with the framer I got the result I wanted for my final piece. I have a smart,white, fine grained, thin, wooden frame in which I think compliments my final image. Below are some images to show the frame off, close ups so you can see the fine grain in the wood. I love the thickness of the frame, it doesn’t take anything off the image or go over it too much at the front, it fits perfectly. The frame is slightly recessed as I asked so the image isn’t pressed against the glass, it has 2mm thick non-reflective glass and has the fillets on the back so can be easily hung up. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and can’t wait to get it into the exhibition now!

DSC_0019 DSC_0020 DSC_0029 DSC_0031 - Copy DSC_0032 (1)

DSC08929_phixr

Leave a Reply

